2018 Swim Alberta Awards Banquet Celebrates our Award Winners

SwimAlbertaSwim Alberta News

September 29th 2018 | Edmonton - In an evening filled with celebration of the accomplishments of swimmers, coaches, administrators and volunteers, Swim Alberta handed out plenty of hardware at their annual awards banquet Friday night at the Coast Plaza hotel in downtown Edmonton.

University of Calgary Swim Club assistant coach Carl Simonson hosted the evening’s festivities, and was honoured with the Larry Nielson award for outstanding contribution to coaching.

The banquet capped off the weekend long conference hosted by Swim Alberta that kicked off on Friday afternoon till Sunday.

Photos from the evening will be posted on the awards page. For a full write up of the criteria, and past winners of the Swim Alberta Awards, please visit http://www.swimalberta.ca/news/awards .

2018 Banquet Award Recipients:

International Female
Rachel Nicol - University of Calgary, Coach:  Mike Blondal

Internation Male
Alexander Pratt - Cascade Swim Club, Coach: Dave Johnson

Para Female
Tammy Cunnington – Red Deer Catalina, Coach: Alexx Diep
Junior Male
Cole Pratt  - Cascade Swim Club, Coach: Dave Johnson

Junior Female
Emma O'Croinin - Edmonton Keyano Swim Club, Avery Wiseman - Triton Swimming, Coach:  Chris Nelson/Greg Kozell
Outlying Community Coach
Scott Wilson – Red Deer Catalina Swim Club
Provincial Age Group Coach
Chris Nelson – Edmonton Keyano Swim Club
National Age Group Coach
Dave Johnson - Cascade Swim Club
Larry Nielson Memorial Award
Carl Simonson - University of Calgary Swim Club
Desperado Award
Chris Nelson - Edmonton Keyano Swim Club

Official of the Year
Andre Harpe
Administrator of the Year
Jill Edwards

Share this Post