Board & Staff

Swim Alberta Board of Directors

  • Dean Schultz - President
  • Baerach Anderson - Vice President
  • Kevin Wiggington - Treasurer
  • Kelly Jubenvill - Director
  • Steve Sproule - Director
  • Scott Flowers - Director
  • Dave McCann - Director
  • Thomas Holloway - Director
  • Lynnette Thoresen - Alberta Summer Swimming Association
  • Amanda Frayn - Director

Swim Alberta Staff

Cheryl Humphrey

Executive Director
chumphrey@swimalberta.ca     780-415-1782 Office     403-804-2708 Mobile

Ana Robitu

Accountant 
ana@swimalberta.ca                 780-415-1783 Office
Financial support services; Accounts Payable; Accounts Receivable

Kevin Dennis

Sport Development Director 
kevin@swimalberta.ca              780-415-1785 Office     780-616-6400 Mobile
Oversight of technical matters, competitions, provincial championship meets,

Jackie Cool

Sport Development Director
jackie@swimalberta.ca             780-932-9985 Mobile
Oversight of Coach education and development; Coach mentoring

Val Carr

Member Services Manager
val@swimalberta.ca                  780-415-1784 Office
Provincial registrar for athletes and coaches; Implementation of registration and affiliation policies; Oversight of the insurance program for clubs and Swim Alberta; Coach compliance

Megan Narsing

Program & Engagement Coordinator
megan@swimalberta.ca           780-644-9356 Office     780-782-7302 Mobile
Club engagement; Oversight of Social Media; Officials program implementation

Lindsey Thomas

I Can Swim Program Coordinator
lindsey@swimalberta.ca
Oversight of I Can Swim program

Steve Norris

Performance Technical Director
snorris@swimalberta.ca            403-909-4697 Mobile


Active Committees of Swim Alberta

  • Alberta Masters Swimming Committee (AMSC)
  • Alberta Technical Program Committee (ATPC)
  • Alberta Officials and Competition Committee (AOCC)

Share this Post