### **SWIMMER AWARDS:**



## **Rachor Trophy**

This trophy, established in memory of Adolf Rachor, was donated by his daughter Gretel Rachor. Adolf, who supported and encouraged his daughter throughout her 14 years of swimming, passed away on May 4, 1991 after a one year struggle with cancer. The Rachor family would like to thank everyone who gave their support through the difficult times, and congratulate the recipients of this very special award.

Note: Prior to 2011, this award was presented to the top Senior Female (17&O prior to 2010, 15&O in 2010)

2023 – Aubrey Haldorson	2008 - Jessica Kelly
2022 – Lydianna O'Neil	2007 - Jaeyln Birch
2021 - Not awarded due to pandemic	2006 - Christine Martin
2020 - Not awarded due to pandemic	2005 - Kristy Gabruck
2019 - Meadow Liversuch   Kimberly Poitras	2004 - Heather Schmidt
Katia Rasmuson ALBEKIA SUW	2003 - Katie Law
2018 - Amelie Sherwin   Meadow Liversuch	2002 - Ashley Kalk
2017 - Lindy Justice	2001 - Nicole Vander Meulen
2016 - Kate Walsh   Lindy Justice   Tassa	2000 - Melissa Nixon
Marchese	1999 - Virginia Nixon
2015 - Kate Walsh	1998 - Nicole Raimondi
2014 - Hayley Basterash	1995 to 1997 - Nicole Paquette
2013 - Andrea Tkach	1994 - Tanya Letherdale
2012 - Keely Hopkins   Nicole Pecharsky	1993 - Korice Moir
2011 - Amrita Tipper	1992 - Barb Drolet
2010 - Morgan Jamieson	1991 - Susan Stacheruk
2009 - Morven Burch   Laura Affeld	(0)



#### **ASSA Award of Excellence**

Formerly known as the Neil Saunders Memorial Award, the original trophy was presented annually by the Lloydminster Aquanauts Swim Team to the ASSA for the Boys Senior Aggregate Winner. The award was established by then Aquanauts coach Bill Armstrong in memory of Neil Saunders, a member of the Aquanauts from 1970 to 1981, following a tragic accident that claimed his life. Neil's competitive spirit and athletic ability enabled him to consistently compete at the Provincial level where he excelled in Butterfly and as a member of the senior relay team. In 1995, at the request of the Saunders family, the Lloydminster Swim Club graciously agreed to retire the Neil Saunders Memorial Trophy and ASSA introduced the ASSA Awards of Excellence in its place. The original trophy remains with the Saunders family.

Note: Prior to 2011, this award was presented to the top Senior Male (15&O in 2010 and 17&O prior to 2010)

2023 - Joah Randall 2022 – Jeremy Oviatt 2021 - Not awarded due to pandemic	2001 - Mike Vanden Ham 2000 - Kurt Alksne 1999 - Luke Barrios
2020 - Not awarded due to pandemic	1998 - Kurt Alksne
2019 - Tyson Chomiak	1997 - Kurt Alksne   Jesse Ramage   Brett
2018 - Daniel Yang	Plaizier
2017 - Jarret Plante	199 <mark>6 - Shane Brew</mark> er
2016 - Spencer Bradshaw   Cale Kooyman	1995 - Brad Kronewitt
2013 to 2015 - Erik Nusl	1994 - Kevin Os <mark>car</mark>
2012 - Nicholas Kowalik	1993 - Ian Griffiths
2010 to 2011 - Nathan Saby	1992 - Colin Sood
2009 - Connor Jamieson	1991 - Mike Robertson
2008 - Ethan McKee	1988 to 1990 - Dan Watson
2007 - Cory Totman	1987 - Greg Birrel
2006 - Jonathan Smyth	1986 - Darryl Bannan
2005 - Connor Nychka	1985 - Terry Lynch
2004 - Andy Huerliman	1984 - Janusz Kokoszewski
2003 - Brodie Sangster	1983 - Terry Lynch
2002 - Daniel Wilson	1982 - Tim Stenslund

# ALBERTA SUMMER SWIMMING

#### **TEAM AWARDS:**

## **Large Team Provincial Champions - Age Group**

Note: Prior to 2011, points in all events were used to determine winners, including 17&O, Open and Senior events.

2023 - Derrick Devil Rays

2022 - Edmonton Huma

2021 - Not awarded due to pandemic

2020 - Not awarded due to pandemic

2016 to 2019 - Calgary Swordfish

2014 & 2015 - Red Deer Marlins

2012 & 2013 - Edmonton Huma

2010 & 2011 - Lethbridge Orcas

2008 & 2009 - Edmonton Huma

2007 - Calgary Tritons

Medium Team Provincial Champions – Age Group

Note: First awarded in 2022.

2023 – Sherwood Park Millennium Marlins

2022 - Cochrane Piranhas

# **Small Team Provincial Champions - Age Group**

Note: Prior to 2011, points in all events were used to determine winners, including 17&O, Open and Senior events.

BERTA SUMMER SWIMMING

2023 – High Level Stingrays

2022 – Millennium Marlins

2021 - Not awarded due to pandemic

2020 - Not awarded due to pandemic

2017 to 2019 - Wetaskiwin Olympians

2016 - Pincher Creek Dolphins

2015 - Millennium Dolphins

2014 - Pincher Creek Dolphins

2013 - Innisfail Dolphins

2011 & 2012 - Millennium Marlins

2007 to 2010 - Spruce Grove Barracudas



## **Masters Team Provincial Champions**

Note: Previously named Vandenham Cup trophy

2022 & 2023 – North Edmonton Swim Club

2021 - Not awarded due to pandemic

2020 - Not awarded due to pandemic

2018 & 2019 - North Edmonton Swim Club

2017 - Lethbridge Orcas

2016 - North Edmonton Swim Club

2015 - Camrose Sea Serpents

2014 - North Edmonton Swim Club

2013 - Lethbridge Orcas

2012 - North Edmonton Swim Club

2011 - Lethbridge Orcas





#### **RETIRED AWARDS:**

# **Para Swimming Team Provincial Champions**

2018 - Okotoks Stingrays 2017 - St. Albert Sailfish 2016 - Edmonton Huma 2011 to 2015 - North Edmonton Swim Club

# **Region Trophy**

Note: For the years 1969 to 1972, and 1974 this trophy was awarded to an individual club.

2019 - Region E 1988 to 1994 - Region B 1986 & 1987 - Region F 2012 to 2018 - Region C 2009 to 2011 - Region E 1976 - 1985 - Region B 2008 - Region C 1975 - Region E 1999 to 2007 - Region E 1974 - St. Albert Sailfish 1998 - Region C 1973 - North Central Region 1997 - Region B 1972 - Stanley Park Tritons 1995 & 1996 - Region C 1970 & 1971 - St. Albert Sailfish 1969 - Stanley Park Tritons 1994 - Region B 1993 - Region C